Note: This discussion is about an older version of the COMSOL Multiphysics® software. The information provided may be out of date.

Discussion Closed This discussion was created more than 6 months ago and has been closed. To start a new discussion with a link back to this one, click here.

Fluid Structure Interaction with Piezoelectric

Please login with a confirmed email address before reporting spam

I was wondering if someone could help me figure out how to model the fluid structure interaction using the piezoelectric device physics model as well. I am trying to model synthetic jet actuators and I am having a hard time coupling the physics together to make the model work. I am new to the fluid structure interaction model so that is probably where my issues are. I am able to get the piezo element to deflect but im not sure how to tie it to the brass element so that deflects and then that deflection causes the fluid in the cavity to displace. If anyone could help me that would be great.

Thanks,
Aaron

7 Replies Last Post 2017年8月31日 GMT-4 22:37
COMSOL Moderator

Hello Aaron Sassoon

Your Discussion has gone 30 days without a reply. If you still need help with COMSOL and have an on-subscription license, please visit our Support Center for help.

If you do not hold an on-subscription license, you may find an answer in another Discussion or in the Knowledge Base.

Posted: 1 decade ago 2013年10月11日 GMT-4 00:10
I am trying to do the same thing with micropump model. Also getting stuck with the FSI physics
I am trying to do the same thing with micropump model. Also getting stuck with the FSI physics

Posted: 1 decade ago 2013年10月11日 GMT-4 05:31
Hi,

I think you fall into a trap that you have to use Piezoeletric Devices and Fluid-Structure Interaction.