Note: This discussion is about an older version of the COMSOL Multiphysics® software. The information provided may be out of date.

Discussion Closed This discussion was created more than 6 months ago and has been closed. To start a new discussion with a link back to this one, click here.

TRANSLATE - PROJECT - IUT - comsol/matlab

Please login with a confirmed email address before reporting spam

English

Hi All,

I am a student at the University at Orsay and we use Comsol/matlab since the last year. I used comsol/matlab to find the solutions of the eigen-equation of the laplacian u_n(x,y) in a square (1 x 1). I would like integrate the previous solution (for example the third solution u_3(x,y)) for x from -100 to +100 only (not with respect to y). Here the different steps that I used. I suppose that the solutions of the eigen-equation had already been find by comsol/matlab :

.....................................[script allowing to solve \delta u_n(x,y) = \lamda u_n(x,y) in a geometry square 1x1]

*I modify the previous script (see attachement) to put in a structure xfem the two geometries of my problem :
1) The initial 2d-geometry corresponding to a square 1x1, in which I want the u_n(x,y);
2) the 1d-geometry corresponding to a x-axis [-100 100] allowing the integration of u_n(x,y) with respect to x (post -processing step).

question 1)- How make an axis from - infinity to + infinity (to perform an integration on the full real axis ) ?

*Then at the end of my script, I write : postint(xfem, 'u', 'solnum', 3, 'Dl', 2) (see comsol's reference guide)
to perform the integration of u_3(x,y) for x from -100 to +100 (I mean on the geometry number 2-i.e. the previous axis).

question 2) (optional)- Is there a way more faster (more nicer) to perform this result ?
The solution obtained is a function of y. Is there a way to plot this new function of y ? In fact matlab has difficulties to know this new function and thus I cannot plot it easily.