Discussion Closed This discussion was created more than 6 months ago and has been closed. To start a new discussion with a link back to this one, click here.

Bar magnet simulation

Please login with a confirmed email address before reporting spam

I ve just installed comsol and a complete beginner.Can anyone please help me to generate a simple cuboidal (bar) magnet???.I want to simulate magnetic field between a magnet and a ferromagnetic material with varying distances between them.

3 Replies Last Post 2020年11月20日 GMT-5 12:05
Jeff Hiller COMSOL Employee

Posted: 3 years ago 2020年11月19日 GMT-5 13:28
Updated: 3 years ago 2020年11月19日 GMT-5 13:29

Hello Rahul,

Since you mention that you are a beginner, I would strongly recommend the Learning Center to quickly get up to speed with the COMSOL interface.

Specifically for a model of a permanent magnet's interaction with an object, see this model and its documentation.

Best,

Jeff

-------------------
Jeff Hiller
Hello Rahul, Since you mention that you are a beginner, I would strongly recommend the [Learning Center](https://www.comsol.com/learning-center) to quickly get up to speed with the COMSOL interface. Specifically for a model of a permanent magnet's interaction with an object, see [this model](https://www.comsol.com/model/permanent-magnet-78) and its documentation. Best, Jeff

Posted: 3 years ago 2020年11月20日 GMT-5 09:00

I am using version 5.3 but there are higher versions for the model you have suggested.

I am using version 5.3 but there are higher versions for the model you have suggested.

Jeff Hiller COMSOL Employee

Posted: 3 years ago 2020年11月20日 GMT-5 12:05

Hello Rahul,