Note: This discussion is about an older version of the COMSOL Multiphysics® software. The information provided may be out of date.

Discussion Closed This discussion was created more than 6 months ago and has been closed. To start a new discussion with a link back to this one, click here.

3D induction heating meodelling

Please login with a confirmed email address before reporting spam

Hello,

I'm a beginner on Comsol and I'm trying to produce a 3d induction heating model. I did a 2d previously and I was able to run it without problems. But on the 3d I have the following error message :

- Feature: Time-dependant Solver 1 (sol/t1)
- Error: Failed to find initial values
- Comsol assertion failure.

Could someone tell me if the 3d requires more boundary conditions or if I might miss-understood something?

Thank you!

Patrice G.

7 Replies Last Post 2012年10月12日 GMT-4 03:29
COMSOL Moderator

Hello Patrice Gouin

Your Discussion has gone 30 days without a reply. If you still need help with COMSOL and have an on-subscription license, please visit our Support Center for help.

If you do not hold an on-subscription license, you may find an answer in another Discussion or in the Knowledge Base.

Posted: 1 decade ago 2012年10月11日 GMT-4 03:29
Hello,
I am also doing Induction hetaing in §d work space, m also geting a same error.
Could you able to find any solution? please let me know know.
Thank you
Hello, I am also doing Induction hetaing in §d work space, m also geting a same error. Could you able to find any solution? please let me know know. Thank you

Andrea Ferrario COMSOL Employee

Posted: 1 decade ago 2012年10月11日 GMT-4 08:08
Patrice, Chirag,

are you using version 4.0a? Please try with a more recent version and the error should disappear.

--
Andrea Ferrario
Electromagnetics Group
COMSOL AB
Patrice, Chirag, are you using version 4.0a? Please try with a more recent version and the error should disappear. -- Andrea Ferrario Electromagnetics Group COMSOL AB