The values of K remain the same even for different Parameter values

Please login with a confirmed email address before reporting spam

Hi All, I am new in COMSOL Multiphysics tool.

I created a 3D model in COMSOL and scaled it down from mm to µm through the scaling option in comsol multiphysics tool.

image_6.png,image_7.png shows the values set initially and the adjacent screenshot shows the scaled value with units in µm ** screenshot attached **

Image_5.png We defined the formula of K and used a scale factor .001 or 1/1000 *(F/aveop1(u)) ** screenshot attached **

Image_4.png As it can be seen in the underlying results , the value of K is same even for different combination of parameter lengths l3 and l4.

1 is fixed hinge point and 2 is the point of the force application (both are marked in green color in the below screenshot)

Therefore, we want to understand why we are getting same values of** K(-1.5 * 10^-6)** even when the parameter lengths are varied?This is strange, is there some settings i need to select or i am missing something , please suggest.

The highlighted result is shown in the below screenshot in the bottom right(marked in red circle). ** screenshot attached **

How can we fix this error and get different values when we change the parameters , please advice? The value of K should vary with change in l3,l4 (image_4.png) . I have added all the screenshots for your reference in the attachment section.

regards Amit

1 Reply Last Post 2024年5月28日 GMT-4 14:21
Jeff Hiller COMSOL Employee

Please login with a confirmed email address before reporting spam

Posted: 4 weeks ago 2024年5月28日 GMT-4 14:21
Updated: 4 weeks ago 2024年5月30日 GMT-4 11:57

Hello Amit,