Note: This discussion is about an older version of the COMSOL Multiphysics® software. The information provided may be out of date.

Discussion Closed This discussion was created more than 6 months ago and has been closed. To start a new discussion with a link back to this one, click here.

Parameter sweep and solution steps help

Please login with a confirmed email address before reporting spam

Hello,

I am new to Comsol and I am having some trouble using the parameter sweep.
I am modeling a floquet boundary condition in eigenfrequency analysis for a solid mechanics model. I need to set few parameters sweeps for two variable simultaneously. For example, the two parameters are kx and ky. Let's say the first sweep is kx= [0 to1/2] and ky=[1/2 to 2/3], and the second sweep is kx = [1/2 to 3/4] and ky=[2/3 to 1].

I run the first sweep and get a solution. Then I create a new node and specify my range for the second sweep. However, whenever I get a solution it seems to erase the old one. All I need to do is just run the problem for these new values while keeping the old solutions.

I am not sure if the extension drop down really helps since there is no a continuation option. From the physics of the problem the "continuation" does not really matter because this doesn't depend on the solution before.

So in the nutshell how can I run multiple parameter sweeps while keeping the previous results from a previous sweep.

2 Replies Last Post 2014年5月7日 GMT-4 14:20

Posted: 1 decade ago 2014年5月7日 GMT-4 03:11
Look at documentation of "Specified combinations".