Note: This discussion is about an older version of the COMSOL Multiphysics® software. The information provided may be out of date.

Discussion Closed This discussion was created more than 6 months ago and has been closed. To start a new discussion with a link back to this one, click here.

Regarding mems switch movement

Please login with a confirmed email address before reporting spam

HEllo all!!
I am new to COMSOL Multiphysics.I am given a task to design a phase shifter using mems switch.But,i am unable to design a mems switch in comsol.i.e,i am able to draw the Geometry and could not make the cantilever move as i wanted,when a field is applied.Can any one please design a MEMS switch with cantilever(movement at one end-with other end fixed) in comsol and upload the .mph file here....

Thankyou all...
PLease help me out with this.This is my project.Urgent....

9 Replies Last Post 2012年10月5日 GMT-4 06:57

Posted: 1 decade ago 2010年7月1日 GMT-4 01:36
please help me out in its design.....I am not able to make Short circuit and Open circuit between two conductors --by applying a voltage to the electrode/actuator....

please help me out in its design.....I am not able to make Short circuit and Open circuit between two conductors --by applying a voltage to the electrode/actuator....

Posted: 1 decade ago 2010年7月9日 GMT-4 03:03
can any one please upload their .mph file where if voltage applied, there should be some short circuit and open circuit configuration.

Thankyou
can any one please upload their .mph file where if voltage applied, there should be some short circuit and open circuit configuration. Thankyou

Posted: 1 decade ago 2010年7月17日 GMT-4 06:51
can any one please upload their already done RF mems switch design?
can any one please upload their already done RF mems switch design?

Posted: 1 decade ago 2012年7月26日 GMT-4 04:57
hi i m also solving that same module my project work is Phase shifter based MEMS switch. could you please help me?