Discussion Closed This discussion was created more than 6 months ago and has been closed. To start a new discussion with a link back to this one, click here.

Graph vs Phase with Frequency Domain Solver?

Please login with a confirmed email address before reporting spam

Hello,

Im sure this is pretty simple, but im still learning COMSOL 4.1. Im using a frequency domain solver, and I have a solution, I can build a video across a full harmonic, with the dynamic data extension drop down. I want to do the same with a 1D plot of a point on my model. I.E. look at displacement vs phase in a frequency domain model. Ive tried using "phase" as an expression for the X axis but i just get one point. If anyone can help me out here its much appreciated. I may need to create a dataset but im not sure.

Thanks much!

Mike B.

9 Replies Last Post 2016年6月24日 GMT-4 19:09
Ivar KJELBERG COMSOL Multiphysics(r) fan, retired, former "Senior Expert" at CSEM SA (CH)

Posted: 1 decade ago 2010年12月22日 GMT-5 15:42
Hi

the phase angle you define in the main plot windows anly multiplies the solution by exp(i*phase*pi/180)

so phase variable can be defined as the

phase = atan2(imag(yourVariable),real(yourVariable))*180/pi

the latter to have it in [deg]

up to you to replace the yourVariable forthe one you want/need, no ?

--
Good luck
Ivar
Hi the phase angle you define in the main plot windows anly multiplies the solution by exp(i*phase*pi/180) so phase variable can be defined as the phase = atan2(imag(yourVariable),real(yourVariable))*180/pi the latter to have it in [deg] up to you to replace the yourVariable forthe one you want/need, no ? -- Good luck Ivar

Posted: 1 decade ago 2013年4月3日 GMT-4 05:13
Hi
I,m new in Comsol and I have the similar question , kindly please help me to find the answer
1: How can plot voltage in phase (deg) , it means the x axis should be phase not time?