Discussion Closed This discussion was created more than 6 months ago and has been closed. To start a new discussion with a link back to this one, click here.

Capacitor between 2 copper wired

Please login with a confirmed email address before reporting spam

Hi everyone, im a french student in mechatronics and i have a project where i have to find how a capacitor between 2 parallel-perpendicular copper wired ( as a ' + ') (but they don't cross each other) works. I found a formula but i have now to model on comsol the system and see how the value of the capacitance evolve.

Can you tell me what study do i have to choose and what physics ?

Thank you for your time

2 Replies Last Post 2018年10月10日 GMT-4 09:38
Robert Koslover Certified Consultant

Posted: 6 years ago 2018年9月26日 GMT-4 16:52
Updated: 6 years ago 2018年9月26日 GMT-4 16:53