Discussion Closed This discussion was created more than 6 months ago and has been closed. To start a new discussion with a link back to this one, click here.

Dielectric heating between parallel plate electrodes

Please login with a confirmed email address before reporting spam

Hello all, I'm fairly new to Comsol. What I'm trying to do is model the heating of a dielectric in between two parallel plate electrodes at a frequency of 27.12 MHz. I would appreciate any suggestion as to which physics to use. Thanks in advance.

19 Replies Last Post 2016年1月20日 GMT-5 09:45

Posted: 1 decade ago 2012年3月26日 GMT-4 04:36
You can search for some papers for references. The electric currents and heat transfer are combined for this problem.
You can search for some papers for references. The electric currents and heat transfer are combined for this problem.

Posted: 1 decade ago 2012年3月26日 GMT-4 04:51
Jianhui,

Thank you for your response. Do you know of any tutorials by any chance?

Jianhui, Thank you for your response. Do you know of any tutorials by any chance?

Posted: 1 decade ago 2012年4月16日 GMT-4 00:38
You may need to try "Joule heating" model, which is just a combination of electric current and heat transfer.
You may need to try "Joule heating" model, which is just a combination of electric current and heat transfer.

Posted: 1 decade ago 2012年4月16日 GMT-4 02:31
Yang, thank you for your message. I will try that.
Yang, thank you for your message. I will try that.

Posted: 1 decade ago 2012年4月16日 GMT-4 03:27
Hallo, did you solve your problem? I have the same. Is it diathermy heating, isn´t it? I don´t know how to bring AC (27.12MHZ) to the plate capacitor.
Lucie
Hallo, did you solve your problem? I have the same. Is it diathermy heating, isn´t it? I don´t know how to bring AC (27.12MHZ) to the plate capacitor. Lucie

Posted: 1 decade ago 2012年4月16日 GMT-4 03:37
Hello Lucie,