Discussion Closed This discussion was created more than 6 months ago and has been closed. To start a new discussion with a link back to this one, click here.

Coupling Matrix Values

Please login with a confirmed email address before reporting spam

Hi All,

I am new to comsol. I cannot find the answer to what Coupling matrix indicates. I am trying to solve for a geometry with piezoelectric and a liquid medium boundary where i need to enter the value of coupling matrix which is a 3X6 matrix. I am unable also to find the values for a coupling between PZT5H and water. SO if i enter a Zero matrix as a coupling matrix what does it signify?

Any light on this would be extremely helpful!
This is my first post to the COMSOL community - I hope this gets solved.

Thanks,
Megha

7 Replies Last Post 2017年7月3日 GMT-4 11:29
Ivar KJELBERG COMSOL Multiphysics(r) fan, retired, former "Senior Expert" at CSEM SA (CH)

Posted: 1 decade ago 2012年6月9日 GMT-4 15:12
Hi

I do not really understand which one, can you at least take a "snip/capture" of your creen and upload that so we can easier understand which "coupling" matrix you need.
I find it easier to understand if you add the physics tag name ie PZD, FSI or whatever you are using.

The best is anyhow to upload the model, but I understant too that not all models are to be publised like that on the net, then its often better to make the issue "generic" showing the problem on something simple, but that does not give enough info for us such to keep your model "confidential"

--
Good luck
Ivar