Discussion Closed This discussion was created more than 6 months ago and has been closed. To start a new discussion with a link back to this one, click here.

Difference in Simulation When Using Same Parameters

Please login with a confirmed email address before reporting spam

Hello, I am studying the mixing performance (Degree of Mixing) using comsol. I was reading a research about the mixing performance in modified Tesla micromixer. Then I tried to simulate the same geometry with the same parameter (I took values from the reasearch) but I keep getting different simulation. The research used ANSYS and I used COMSOL. Attached images shows both simulations. What can be the issue in my simulation?

2 Replies Last Post 2023年1月23日 GMT-5 05:05
Robert Koslover Certified Consultant

Posted: 1 year ago 2023年1月22日 GMT-5 22:03
Updated: 1 year ago 2023年1月22日 GMT-5 22:37

This particular subject isn't in my specialty, but... considering how very different (at least, subjectively) that your results appear, I would think that if either one of these two models is even approximately correct, then it should be pretty easy for you (as a scientist, engineer, and/or mathematician, regardless of your level of experience) to spot, with some confidence, which one of these must be wrong (while the other one merely may be wrong). If so, and if I were you, I would then look more closely at the one that I was sure was wrong, to try to find an error in the problem specification. Once you find that error, fix it and re-run that model and compare it again to the one that wasn't so obviously wrong. Eventually, you just might get your two models to agree.