Note: This discussion is about an older version of the COMSOL Multiphysics® software. The information provided may be out of date.

Discussion Closed This discussion was created more than 6 months ago and has been closed. To start a new discussion with a link back to this one, click here.

rigid particle carried by a channel flow

Please login with a confirmed email address before reporting spam

Hi

I have to simulate the displacement and rotation of a rigid prticule in a fluid flow and I am not a professional on comsol. So, is there anyone who could help me? or if you have any examples of this models.

Thanks

20 Replies Last Post 2017年5月29日 GMT-4 04:30
Eric Favre COMSOL Employee

Posted: 1 decade ago 2013年4月15日 GMT-4 12:42
Hello,

You should have received the model corresponding to the image attached where the FSI interface is used to model a material of arbitrary shape in a flow. This model is not officialy supported by COMSOL since no checking has been made. Check carefuly your results!
(anyone interested by this model should get in touch directly with me).
This is relatively simple using the FSI that is available with the Structutral Mechanics module or the MEMS module. This is much more complicated if you do the coupling yourself (ALE + rigid or elastic body dynamics + fluid flow).

Good luck,
Eric
Hello, You should have received the model corresponding to the image attached where the FSI interface is used to model a material of arbitrary shape in a flow. This model is not officialy supported by COMSOL since no checking has been made. Check carefuly your results! (anyone interested by this model should get in touch directly with me). This is relatively simple using the FSI that is available with the Structutral Mechanics module or the MEMS module. This is much more complicated if you do the coupling yourself (ALE + rigid or elastic body dynamics + fluid flow). Good luck, Eric

Triantafyllos (Fyllos) Stylianopoulos

Posted: 1 decade ago 2013年5月10日 GMT-4 14:58