Discussion Closed This discussion was created more than 6 months ago and has been closed. To start a new discussion with a link back to this one, click here.

how can I draw curved rectangles?

Please login with a confirmed email address before reporting spam

Hi everyone,First of all I'm using comsol 4.4. my design have several spheres around the same centre,and I'm trying to create curved rectangles ,among two spheres,can you help me please?

5 Replies Last Post 2014年10月12日 GMT-4 13:05

Posted: 10 years ago 2014年10月9日 GMT-4 00:01
I'm confused. When you said you have several "spheres" did you mean several "circles"? Are you working on a 3D model or a 2D model? I'm no expert in COMSOL but as far as I know, You can't draw rectangles in a 3D model because rectangle is a 2D object.

If you are working on a 2D space and want to have curved rectangles, do the following.

1. First draw the rectangle
2. go to geometry->Fillet
3. select the vertices in the rectangle you want to be curved and build it

Hope this helps
I'm confused. When you said you have several "spheres" did you mean several "circles"? Are you working on a 3D model or a 2D model? I'm no expert in COMSOL but as far as I know, You can't draw rectangles in a 3D model because rectangle is a 2D object. If you are working on a 2D space and want to have curved rectangles, do the following. 1. First draw the rectangle 2. go to geometry->Fillet 3. select the vertices in the rectangle you want to be curved and build it Hope this helps

Posted: 10 years ago 2014年10月9日 GMT-4 02:14

Hi everyone,First of all I'm using comsol 4.4. my design have several spheres around the same centre,and I'm trying to create curved rectangles ,among two spheres,can you help me please?

I understand that you want to draw a rectangle on the sphere surface. If that is the case, draw a block which crosses the sphere surface, convert the block into edges and delete all but the cross section edges.