Note: This discussion is about an older version of the COMSOL Multiphysics® software. The information provided may be out of date.

Discussion Closed This discussion was created more than 6 months ago and has been closed. To start a new discussion with a link back to this one, click here.

MMI waveguide design...using PML

Please login with a confirmed email address before reporting spam

Hi,
I'm new to COMSOL, attended one of the workshops and have been going thru the tutorials.
I'm trying to design a slab waveguide...with a core refractive index of 3.48...cladding of 1.54....about 10um wide...and about 0.5mm long...input port (1um wide) at z=0...output port (1um wide) at end z=0.5mm...and using PML to enclose d waveguide
I want to find the ratio of output to input power (S21) for a particular freq/wavelength. Also, to be able to view the power distribution inside the waveguide...via some colour code, like in photon design ....
PLEASE HELP ME

Thanks,
Chuks.

1 Reply Last Post 2013年8月13日 GMT-4 05:57
COMSOL Moderator

Hello Chukwugekwu Umezinne

Your Discussion has gone 30 days without a reply. If you still need help with COMSOL and have an on-subscription license, please visit our Support Center for help.

If you do not hold an on-subscription license, you may find an answer in another Discussion or in the Knowledge Base.

Please login with a confirmed email address before reporting spam

Posted: 1 decade ago 2013年8月13日 GMT-4 05:57
Dear Mezinne

i hope that you are well, you subject is very interesting and i am also working on it, please if you solved your problem just tell me, may be we will work together on it.

Best regards

Hassanain

Dear Mezinne i hope that you are well, you subject is very interesting and i am also working on it, please if you solved your problem just tell me, may be we will work together on it. Best regards Hassanain