Note: This discussion is about an older version of the COMSOL Multiphysics® software. The information provided may be out of date.

Discussion Closed This discussion was created more than 6 months ago and has been closed. To start a new discussion with a link back to this one, click here.

AC field Simulation

Please login with a confirmed email address before reporting spam

Hi,

I have to do a simple Simulation in comsol multiphysics 4.1 and i am just a beginner in this work,i have to build an electrode geometry and apply various frequency and voltage ac signals and see the resulting electric field profile
which ac model shalll i add (electric currents(ec)?) and to apply potential i shall assign ground and potential values?
While frequency domain is selected from study1? if yes then what is the purpose of global definition and various functions placed there?

8 Replies Last Post 2013年5月4日 GMT-4 13:01
COMSOL Moderator

Hello Faiza Javed

Your Discussion has gone 30 days without a reply. If you still need help with COMSOL and have an on-subscription license, please visit our Support Center for help.

If you do not hold an on-subscription license, you may find an answer in another Discussion or in the Knowledge Base.

Posted: 1 decade ago 2012年2月6日 GMT-5 13:59
I am using 3.5a. I don't know how to apply AC voltage and set frequency either. Anyone here provide some help?

I use conductive medium DC in AC/DC. I think I need to change the module or some solvers? I tried but cannot figure it out...
I am using 3.5a. I don't know how to apply AC voltage and set frequency either. Anyone here provide some help? I use conductive medium DC in AC/DC. I think I need to change the module or some solvers? I tried but cannot figure it out...

Robert Koslover Certified Consultant

Posted: 1 decade ago 2012年2月6日 GMT-5 14:59