Note: This discussion is about an older version of the COMSOL Multiphysics® software. The information provided may be out of date.

Discussion Closed This discussion was created more than 6 months ago and has been closed. To start a new discussion with a link back to this one, click here.

Comsol with Livelink

Please login with a confirmed email address before reporting spam

Hey Everyone,

I am new to Comsol and Livelink. I've been going through some of the tutorials here www.uaemex.mx/fciencias/Main/LiveLinkforMATLAB_43b.pdf

However, I'm still confused as to how to run an exported .m comsol file in desktop Matlab (since it never actually runs).

The overall scope of what I am trying to do is to a model simulation in Matlab, and have various parameters controlled via a GUI in Matlab.

5 Replies Last Post 2014年2月20日 GMT-5 12:43

Posted: 1 decade ago 2014年2月17日 GMT-5 11:27
Hi,
you need to connect Matlab with a Comsol server first if you want to run exported m-files. In Linux a connected Matlab instance can be started by 'comsol server matlab' (assuming that the system links for Comsol and Matlab are set up properly). If you don't know how to connect, you have a look at section 'Running COMSOL with MATLAB' in the LiveLink user guide.
Best regards,
Eli
Hi, you need to connect Matlab with a Comsol server first if you want to run exported m-files. In Linux a connected Matlab instance can be started by 'comsol server matlab' (assuming that the system links for Comsol and Matlab are set up properly). If you don't know how to connect, you have a look at section 'Running COMSOL with MATLAB' in the LiveLink user guide. Best regards, Eli

Posted: 1 decade ago 2014年2月17日 GMT-5 13:08
So essentially, I won't be run it on Matlab Desktop? It will have to be through Comsol with Matlab?
So essentially, I won't be run it on Matlab Desktop? It will have to be through Comsol with Matlab?

Posted: 1 decade ago 2014年2月17日 GMT-5 14:52