Discussion Closed This discussion was created more than 6 months ago and has been closed. To start a new discussion with a link back to this one, click here.

Need help measuring voltage difference between two points

Please login with a confirmed email address before reporting spam

Hello,

I am new to COMSOL, so I'm sure this question is a basic one. I am using COMSOL to model current within a spherical body of fluid. Basically, we are trying to utilize conductance to measure the volume of a body of fluid, similar to cardiac catheters. I have defined two point probes, between which I would like to measure the voltage difference. I want to see how this voltage difference changes as the diameter of the sphere increases from 12cm to 12.5 cm (the maximum diameter we anticipate); to do this, I have my model perform a parameter sweep between 12 and 12.5cm diameter. Additionally, my model performs a parameter sweep through 10 different electrode separation distances. I would like to see how the electrode separation affects the change in voltage difference between 12 and 12.5 cm diameter. Ideally, I would like my model to output a 2D plot with change in voltage difference between 12 and 12.5 cm diameter on the y-axis and electrode separation distance on the x-axis. I'm sure this is not too complicated, but I haven't been able to find a solution on line for some reason. Thanks for any help!

1 Reply Last Post 2015年12月11日 GMT-5 08:14
Jeff Hiller COMSOL Employee

Please login with a confirmed email address before reporting spam

Posted: 9 years ago 2015年12月11日 GMT-5 08:14
Hello Calvin,