Discussion Closed This discussion was created more than 6 months ago and has been closed. To start a new discussion with a link back to this one, click here.

how to realize stent with comsol?

Please login with a confirmed email address before reporting spam

Hello to everybody,
I'm a student of Politecnico of Torino and i'm trying to realize a stent geometry with comsol (4.2a version).
Is there a method to realize it without using other cad as solidwork or autocad and so on?

Can someone helps me? I hope yes
I would be very happy for your help

Thanks for attention

Michele

5 Replies Last Post 2015年11月24日 GMT-5 08:37
Ivar KJELBERG COMSOL Multiphysics(r) fan, retired, former "Senior Expert" at CSEM SA (CH)

Posted: 1 decade ago 2012年5月15日 GMT-4 08:54
Hi

It should be possible with COMSOl CAD unit, if you start with a 3D tube (difference of two cylinders) and then create an extrusion ellipsoidal cylinder (or just a classical cylinder) with a radial axis that you duplicate radially 4-6 times and along the cylinder axis. then take the difference of your tube and all elpsoidal cylinders

--
Good luck
Ivar
Hi It should be possible with COMSOl CAD unit, if you start with a 3D tube (difference of two cylinders) and then create an extrusion ellipsoidal cylinder (or just a classical cylinder) with a radial axis that you duplicate radially 4-6 times and along the cylinder axis. then take the difference of your tube and all elpsoidal cylinders -- Good luck Ivar

Posted: 1 decade ago 2012年5月15日 GMT-4 09:49
OK thank you so very much Ivar.It's could be a good solution, i'm trying just now. Only just one another question: after having built the single cylinders to realize radially in my tube , how can i duplicate radially 5-6 times my cylinder before doing difference?

Thanks so much!