Discussion Closed This discussion was created more than 6 months ago and has been closed. To start a new discussion with a link back to this one, click here.

Electrochemistry

Please login with a confirmed email address before reporting spam

Hello,
I am new in Comsol. I want to model a channel flow cell with hydrodynamic condition that I am using in cyclic voltammetry . And flow rate assumed to be variable here. I wanted to know if anyone had any suggestions on how to get start doing this using COMSOL as I am new. How to model elctrode and also channel in my simulation. I would like to be able to plot current vs potential at different flow rates.
Thanks

23 Replies Last Post 2015年7月2日 GMT-4 14:51

Posted: 9 years ago 2015年1月19日 GMT-5 05:42
Hi

What kind of geometry do you wish? Electroanalysis module has cyclic voltammetry as a ready-made component.

br
Lasse
Hi What kind of geometry do you wish? Electroanalysis module has cyclic voltammetry as a ready-made component. br Lasse

Posted: 9 years ago 2015年1月19日 GMT-5 11:33
Hi Lasse,
As I mentioned I want to model channel flow cell (30*4*1 mm) in which I am able to study cyclic voltamogram at different flow rates. I saw Electroanalysis module which has this capability however I need to couple it with another module in which cover hydrodynamic feature of this model. I don't know which module exactly I need to buy and work with.
Thanks for your help.

Hi Lasse, As I mentioned I want to model channel flow cell (30*4*1 mm) in which I am able to study cyclic voltamogram at different flow rates. I saw Electroanalysis module which has this capability however I need to couple it with another module in which cover hydrodynamic feature of this model. I don't know which module exactly I need to buy and work with. Thanks for your help.

Posted: 9 years ago 2015年1月19日 GMT-5 16:59