Discussion Closed This discussion was created more than 6 months ago and has been closed. To start a new discussion with a link back to this one, click here.

MEMS Piezoresistive

Rogelio Hernandez Aguirre

Please login with a confirmed email address before reporting spam

Hi team,

I hope you are ok, I am working on a simulation of a piezoresistive pressure sensor covered by a polymer layer, to understand the effect of the polymere on the performance of the sensor. First I am studying the piezoresistive model that COMSOL have on the web site (an amazing web site, I can say) and I have some questions, that I am sure that are very basics questions for you guys, but as I am a neophyte on COMSOL MEMS module I am having some issue on it. I hope you can help me.

1.- Running the Piezoresistive model that is available on the web page, I am studying every stop that the model follows. I can follow everything so far : however, on the PDF document of the model on page 6 said : "The model produces an output voltage of 52 mV, similar to the actual device output of 60 mV ". But, where I can obtain from the model the output of 52 mV with a pressure of 100 kPa?? I have been reading and I cant get it not from the Potential solution neither from the displacement one. Even I looked the Current and voltage solution and I cant find the voltage output of 53 mV described on the PDF document.

I would appreciate any clue on this, Iam pretty sure is something really easy that I am missing.

Thanks in advance.

Rogelio

2 Replies Last Post 2015年3月12日 GMT-4 14:42

Posted: 9 years ago 2015年3月8日 GMT-4 12:23
Go to the Result section.
Then derived values, choose Global Evaluation 2.
Evaluate it by implementing it on a table.
From that table you can get the desired output.
Go to the Result section. Then derived values, choose Global Evaluation 2. Evaluate it by implementing it on a table. From that table you can get the desired output.

Rogelio Hernandez Aguirre